Planning Commission

Duties & Responsibilities

Established according to State law, the Planning Commission reviews and makes recommendations to the City Council. The Planning Commission is comprised of five eligible members of the community and are appointed by the City Council. Members usually serve a four year term.​​​
​The Planning Commission prepares and implements the General Plan as well as recommends regulations for future growth, development, and beautification of the City.

All meetings are open to the public and copies of the agendas are available at least 72 hours prior to any regularly scheduled meeting.

The Planning Commission meets on the first and third Wednesday of every month 7:00 pm at City Hall 11600 AirExpressway in the Council Chambers.

​Agendas are available 72 hours prior to meetings.
​View Agendas

Planning Commission viewing the meeting and comment remotely: 

FOR THE PUBLIC: The public may view the meeting or participate as follows:

• Join in person in the City Council Chambers social distancing required.

• Join from a PC, Mac, iPad, iPhone or Android device:

Please click this URL to join.

  Passcode: 7601

  Description: City of Adelanto City Planning Commission Meeting

• To Participate phone:

Please call 1 669 900 6833 along with webinar ID 923 2683 7040 passcode 7601. Should you wish to speak on the item push *9, you will be placed in the que. *Please Note – This process will be a learning curve for all, please be patient.


Name Title Term Expires
Chris Waggener Chairmain November 2022
Angelo Meza Commissioner November 2024
Terry Delgado Vice Chair November 2024
Miguel Soto Jr. Commissioner November 2022

Draft Concept of Additional Park Development Options